How many activations is Universe limited to?


Universe subscriptions for individuals are limited to two activations.

To deactivate a machine, use the Universe tab of the subscription's account to select and deactivate any machine currently registered as active.

Once it's been deactivated, you can then install and activate Universe on another machine.

  • Deactivated machines will still have Universe installed, but the plugins will then become watermarked.
  • Machines can be deactivated and activated as many times as you'd like.

To acquire additional Universe activations, you will either need to:

  • Purchase an additional Universe subscription under a separate Red Giant account
  • Or, if you are looking to accommodate 10 simultaneous Universe users at the same time, contact the volume sales team for enterprise licensing.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments