Managing Your Universe Subscription - Cancellation, Refund, and Billing info


How do I manage my Universe Subscription?

 

For security purposes your account info may only be updated and managed by signing into the RedGiant.com website “Your Account” area. The Red Giant Link app will send you to the "Universe" tab when you wish to change your Universe subscription status.

 

The Universe tab is where you’ll find your subscription type, status, and expiration or auto-renewal date. You may also download the latest Red Giant Link installer from this tab.

 

The Universe tab also allows you to Cancel the Auto Renewal on a subscription so that your card will not be charged again.

 

Use the Payment Info tab to update your credit card info and the Account Settings tab to change your Red Giant ID (email address and password).

 

 

Click here to log into the "Your Account" area and manage your products and subscriptions.

 

 

Subscription Cancellation and Refund Policy

 

Monthly subscribers do not qualify for any type of refund other than our Red Pledge of a 30 day money back guarantee after purchase. Simply click the “Cancel” button in the Universe tab when signed into Your Account area on the web and your subscription will expire 30 days after the last payment was made and will not auto-renew. Legacy Users: Your Legacy Free plugins will continue to work uninterrupted but Legacy Premium plugins will render with a red X watermark.

 

Users who have purchased an Annual subscription qualify for a full or partial refund depending on when it was purchased. If you would like to cancel within 30 days of purchase, you will receive a full refund. After 30 days, the refund will be 50% of the remaining value in your subscription. For example, if you still have 9 months remaining in your subscription, we will credit you with 9 months of value at $8.25 per month divided by 2. In this example a credit of $37.13.

 

 

What happens if I don’t Auto-Renew my Subscription or I need to update my Billing Information?

 

The Red Giant Link desktop app shows the status of your account. Depending on your subscription type, Link will validate your billing info every 30 days or 365 days. If Link cannot auto-renew your subscription, you will be sent an email warning that Link could not auto-renew and your plugins will expire in approximately two weeks.

 

If your credit card is expired and you have a Universe subscription, Link will try over a two week period to charge your credit card on file. If Link cannot successfully charge your credit card, then your membership will be considered “expired”. Once expired, your subscription will be canceled. If you are a Legacy user, Legacy Free plugins will continue working uninterrupted but Legacy Premium plugins will render with a red X watermark.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments